Interview pertaining to Neusch’s Article

Standard

I interviewed one of my friends, who identifies as homosexual, about same sex marriage.  I asked him a few questions about things that were brought up in class discussion, or things I thought of while reading “Gays Who Don’t Want Gay Marriage” by Natalie Neusch.  The following are his answers to my questions:

1. What do you think about same sex marriage, would you participate in it if you found the right person?                

      I think that marriage is a bond of love between any two people and shouldn’t be defined by sexuality in the state. I feel churches have the right to define marriage any way they feel, but the state should not control who is able to get married. If I find the person that I want to spend the rest of my life I hope by then I will be able to get married, because I would marry my soul mate.

2. What do you think of people who are gay, that do not support same sex marriage?

        I feel that everyone has the right to their own opinion and they may have   strong reasoning that makes sense to them to not support marriage, but I think marriage rights should be equal.

3. Are people who are in a gay relationship less promiscuous than people who are in a straight relationship?

       I think the situation and people involved in a relationship completely defines whether or not their relationship will result in cheating. Two honest people with communication, whether straight or gay, will be able to sustain a long lasting, monogamous relationship.

4. Do you know anyone who is gay and is married? If so, have you noticed a change in their relationship?

      No I don’t personally know anyone that is married.

-P

 

 

                                                                                              

Leave a Reply

